30 Days with a Small Town Girl on a Big 10 Campus

I have decided to take a brave step and participate in the 30-Day Farm Blogging Challenge. This will definitely be a challenge for me as a brand new blogger and a crazy busy college student, but I am looking forward to taking it on!

For the month of November, I plan to pay special attention to my world here on campus. Being a freshman at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign is definitely a bit different than life on a gravel road!

IMG_0632

I plan to give you a chance to see what it’s like to be a small town girl going to school at a Big 10 university. I want to compare how life is similar to and different from home. I hope to give you a glimpse of how I take what I learned from my small town, farming roots and apply it to college life. I’ll introduce you to some of the culture shock I’ve gone through in the last few months and I’ll show you some of the interesting things going on around campus. I will also let you peek into my classes as I blog about the things I’m learning about agriculture and how I apply agriculture in my non-ag classes.

I invite you to follow me as I take on this challenge of blogging everyday for a month! I greatly appreciate your support, input, encouragement, and comments! Wish me luck and here we go!

11 Comments

  1. Pingback: Montana Farm and Ranch Facts | 10 Things To Know | MT Stockgrowers Blog

  2. Pingback: Day 1: Appreciate the Little Things | Country Girl Creations

  3. Pingback: All Things Minnesota Agriculture | Minnesota Farm Living

  4. Pingback: 30 Days: Passive Voices | The Velvet Farmer

  5. Pingback: 30 Days of Dirt Roads: Bridges | Farver Farms

  6. Pingback: 30 Days of Dirt Roads: We’re not Alone | Farver Farms

  7. Pingback: Day 27: Giving Thanks | Sowing Bountifully

  8. Pingback: 30 Days of Ag "All Things Minnesota Agriculture" What I Learned | Minnesota Farm Living

  9. Pingback: Day 30: Thanks for the Support! | Sowing Bountifully

  10. Pingback: Thirty Days of Food Le Creuset Giveaway -

Leave a Reply

