Day 27: Giving Thanks

Happy Thanksgiving!! As I watched the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade and spent the day surrounded by family and yummy food, I can’t help but be reminded of all I have to be thankful for this year.

As I think of all the things I’m thankful for, I realize that most of them are important enough that I’ve already written about them at some point in this 30-Day Challenge.

I’m thankful that I’m attending the University of Illinois and that I get to live with the wonderful women of 4-H House.

I’m thankful for the opportunities I have here on campus and the many resources I have access to.

I’m thankful for my background and for my mom, dad, friends, and family that have all been very supportive.

I’m thankful for the opportunity to write and learn and share these things. I could keep going on with lists of things I’m thankful for, but you can find many of them by searching the archives of my blog.

Enjoy your holiday and keep in mind the many blessings we have to be thankful for!

 IMG_0632

Keep up with the other bloggers!

Leave a Reply

