My Last Week on the Beach

The next adventure of my summer has begun as I started my internship at Illinois Farm Bureau yesterday! The last few days have been a whirlwind, but after some readjusting of travel plans, I made it back to Illinois from Greek Summit last weekend and moved to Bloomington for my internship.

IMG_2892

Church on the Beach

The rest of the trip was awesome and I’m excited about what this summer and next school year have in store! Waking up early for church on the beach was a great way to start the second week of Greek Summit. The week also gave us the opportunity to write up ministry plans for when we get back to campus in the fall. We heard talks on many topics including the potential legacy a Christian can leave in a sorority or fraternity, and apologetics and how to defend our faith.

The Lord worked in so many ways while we were in Destin! One of the highlights of the trip was watching one of the college students that some of our guys talked to during our day of outreach come to some of our events and eventually come to know Christ before the end of our trip. It was also incredible to see two
students on the trip be baptized in the Gulf of Mexico.

13339616_10153469683462665_5359775718415126054_n

My lovely Small Group

I’m so glad that the Lord led me to going on this trip, even if that meant flying by myself, to a place I’d never been, to hang out with a bunch of strangers. I’m grateful for the opportunity I had to make new friends from all over the southeastern United States. I’m also excited about everything I learned and having chances to implement my new skills and ideas.

greek summitIf you have any questions about the details of my trip to Greek Summit, just let me know!

Leave a Reply

